Testimonials

 

“It simply is the best system that exists on the market place today”

-Ben Kelly
Seminar & Webinar Testimonials

“Proven Marketing Strategies”

“I participated in the Pure Bookkeeping Marketing Bootcamp recently. I was amazed at how much marketing collateral was available. As a result my business cards are done, I’ve prepared flyers and postcards, have a business Facebook page and, thanks to the template provided, my website is ready to launch. Without the information in the bootcamp I wouldn’t have known where to start. I know I’m like most bookkeepers who hate marketing themselves, so to have access to proven marketing strategies created for Debbie’s bookkeeping business is fabulous. And I got my first client during the bootcamp after telling people I know that I was open for business. On top of that I learnt to value myself and have started charging in the top quartile. I would never had the confidence to do that on my own. These strategies really work! I would recommend the bootcamp for any bookkeeper who is starting their bookkeeping business.”

Burnetta Greelish

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Getting Referrals”

“I used to work as one of Debbie’s Bookkeepers for a few years before moving to NSW and starting my own business, so I have seen first hand how successful she has been at growing her business. When I heard she was running a seminar on growing a bookkeeping business, I had no hesitation in jumping in the car and driving from Southern NSW to Melbourne to attend. And I wasn’t disappointed – just what I learnt about how to get referrals from clients will probably get me another ten clients this year. And that’s not to mention the parts about the bookkeeping itself! If you run a bookkeeping business or want to, do whatever it takes to get along (even if it means driving for four hours like I did).”

Marijke Ryan

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Increasing Your Prices”

“The biggest thing I got from the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar is about charging what you are worth – something I haven’t been doing. After the seminar I put my prices up $10 an hour. I’ve got four bookkeepers working for me, as well as myself, so that’s a lot of extra fees for the same about of work. And not one client left me! Thanks guys!”

Dale Wyatt

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Learning Bookkeeping Guidelines”

“The Seven Secret of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar’ is really spot on the mark. Bookkeeping is a diverse business with a broad range of areas we need to keep a breast of, not to mention every client is different. The Seven Secrets Seminar provided great and paramount guidelines about what it takes to both grow your Bookkeeping Business & maintain it at a high level ahead of the rest, leaving your clients, your staff & ultimately you personally more than happy.”

Annie Pearson

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Gain Focus & Confidence”

“Doing the Seven Secrets Seminar helped me get clear again about my vision for growing my bookkeeping business. I was floundering a bit before the seminar and the growth of the business was stagnating – I had only put on one new client in the previous few months. I left the seminar much more focused on expanding my business, and clear about the best strategies for doing that – both in terms of getting more clients and recruiting staff. I also left feeling much more confident about the future and my capacity to achieve the growth I’m after. I highly recommend it!”

Janelle Menzies

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Understanding Your Value”

“I loved the interactive nature of the seminar, and the fact that we could ask questions and get input for where we are now. The information was also fantastic. The biggest thing we got out of it was a change in mindset – really valuing what we do, and seeing ourselves as much more than doing data entry. And the funny thing is now that we value what we do more, so do our clients. As a result we have put up our prices, are attracting a better quality of client, and are starting to charge for our reports and things that aren’t just money for time. Couldn’t recommend it more.”

Carla Rogazzi

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Be More Professional”

“The Seven Secrets Seminar was fantastic! It was extremely informative and I loved hearing Debbie talk about her experience of how she has grown her own business including the struggles and issues. I could really relate to what she said because that’s what I’m going through with my business. The biggest thing I got out of the Seminar was how to be more professional – from the first time you meet with a new client and their accountant. That’s why I loved the Powerpoint Presentation to Accountants. I’ve been to lots of seminars over the years, but the Seven Secrets Seminar is one of the few seminars that is full of practical strategies that I can implement immediately. I would highly recommend it to anyone who is serious about growing their bookkeeping business.”

Janelle George

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Client Relationships”

“I learned a lot from the seminar – more than I expected. I already have five bookkeepers working for me, and currently get referrals from accountants. But what I learned about how Debbie does that takes it to a whole new level that will definitely bring more referrals into my business. I also loved the way you set up the client relationship agreement and how that leads to more business (and will definitely be implementing that). You’ve really raised the bar on how to grow a bookkeeping business. Great seminar – thanks guys!”

Jo Lyons

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Systemized Bookkeeping”

“The best thing about the Seven Secrets Seminar was the information Deb and Pete had about systemising your bookkeeping business. Well drafted and clearly outlined systems increases productivity and reduces mess, which in turn increases net profit. I also loved the interactions with other bookkeepers in the seminar. It was entertaining and informative. The Seven Secrets Seminar gives you the ability to clarify and focus on what drives your business growth or is stopping it. What would I say to anyone thinking of going to the Seven Secrets Seminar? JUST GO!”

Mark Smithr

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Business Boost”

“Thanks so much for the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Webinar. I got a lot out of it. I have heard so much about the Pure Bookkeeping System – being an ABN member, I have heard snippets from some members who have been to your seminars. So I was very keen to learn more about it. My bookkeeping business is in the transitional stage – I have just moved out of home and into my own office premises, and have just hired my first bookkeeper (a huge and very scary step indeed!!) And yet even though I feel like my business has taken off I’m not sure what step to take next. Now that I’ve had a glimpse of the Pure Bookkeeping System through your 7 Secrets webinar, I believe it may just be what is required to give my business the boost that it needs to get to the next step. And once you announced the special price for ABN members, well my mind was made up! So please find attached my application for the Pure Bookkeeping System license. I can’t wait to get started!!”

Jodie Porter

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Not Just A Bookkeeper”

“I felt empowered after attending the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar. So often while working in accounting offices, accountants (mostly male) would refer to efficient and highly competent bookkeeping staff as “just bookkeepers”. The Seminar emphasized that a proficient bookkeeper can actually contribute to a client’s well-being (business well-being and indirectly, general well-being) – without efficient and timely bookkeeping, a client can feel overwhelmed which impacts on the business and if allowed to continue, can spill over into other areas of his/her life. I felt that Debbie and Peter spoke with honesty and sincerity – they enthusiastically shared information about how to grow a bookkeeping business. Whether you are a start-up business or an old-hand, you will definitely come away with an insight into your business after attending the Seven Secrets Seminar. I would highly recommend it.”

Kimberley Langford

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Simple and Effective”

“I attended the SSS on the Gold Coast and I can’t recommend it enough. All the information that Debbie and Peter offered, is relevant and exactly what I needed and they were able to engage whole audience in such a way, that everyone felt comfortable to share their own experiences and issues. I was impressed by the presentation that Debbie gives to Accountants, to generate word of mouth referrals, which gave me food for thought. It’s such a simple and effective marketing strategy that I’m going to incorporate it into my own business. With Debbie’s passion, sincerity and using these effective Seven Secrets under Peter’s coaching, she has grown her own successful bookkeeping business. Once again, I would highly recommend 7SS to any bookkeeper who wants to grow their bookkeeping business.”

Nan-Lis Glenn

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Bookkeeping Possibilities”

“The Seven Secrets Seminar was excellent! It was full of relevant information and helped me bring my ideas for my business into focus. The biggest thing I got out of it was that it is possible to grow a successful bookkeeping business. Deb’s personal anecdotes about her business growth and struggles and Pete’s practical strategies were invaluable. It wasn’t just sitting and listening to a whole bunch of theories. We had sessions of discussions and planning so that we were able to create actions for our own business. I would highly recommend it whether you’re a startup business or have been bookkeeping for years. You will come away with relevant information no matter what stage your business is at.”

Deb Calder

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Invaluable Tips”

“I walked away from the seminar with some gems – Deb’s line “if price is your main consideration then we are probably too expensive” is still ringing in my ears six months later! The marketing strategies we took away from the seminar, particularly around accountants have proved invaluable. This is far and away the best bookkeeping seminar I’ve been to. Couldn’t recommend it more.”

George Peppas

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Marketing Strategies”

“I loved the Seven Secrets Webinar! I’m a big systems person and I was very impressed with the systematic approach you showed us for building a bookkeeping business. There was lots of helpful information about increasing services to clients and different marketing strategies. As an accountant I particularly loved the Marketing Presentation you give accountants. Although I’m just starting up my bookkeeping business, I know that the 7 Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Webinar will give me the kick start I need”

Aina Ranke

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Earning Potential”

“I had no idea what to expect when I attended the “Pure Bookkeeping Seminar” night. I can admit to feeling skeptical and wondering “What will they be trying to sell….this time?” In the end I was pleasantly surprised by the sheer amount of practical, usable information that both Peter and Debbie shared in just three hours. Their use of visual tables & graphs logically explained the value of knowing where you are in your business now and needing to be prepared to set clear, realistic goals. Peter explained a seven point marketing plan that would be an asset for any bookkeeper to implement and generate more clientele. Debbie was open and candid when sharing the mistakes she’d made and gave valuable insight to what did work. Peter’s business coach style is proactive, which has demonstrated to me the importance of setting clear time tables to achieve your goals, ultimately leading you to success. Just by my attendance and implementation of a number of their suggestions I have increased my earning potential for the 2012 financial year. I would suggest to anyone that attends their seminar to go in with a open mind, and have a notebook & pen at the ready.”

Amanda Hoffmann

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Increase Your Profits”

“Hi Pete and Deb. Thanks for a fabulous seminar. I have implemented 2 of my objectives – reworked our website (almost done just some final stuff with colours and photos) and increased our charge out rates which should return us about $7500 pa gross. So there you go – it was time well spent. Great seminar – well delivered – the content was logical and could be retained over the 3 hours.”

Dave Lomman

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Achieve Your Goals”

“The Seven Secrets Seminar was fantastic. I loved the fact that Pete & Deb are as passionate about empowering business owners around their finances as I am. I can see that the Pure Bookkeeping System will help me achieve my goals with more efficiency and I can’t wait to get started! Thanks Pete for the spreadsheet you provided – I’ve already added my Vision Statement and have put my next financial year plans in place.”

Andrea Lister

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Be Inspired”

“I found the seminar inspirational. Growing a successful practice can be overwhelming so it was great to see that Deb has been successful not only in her practice but also in growing her business. I want a saleable asset and what I learned will help get me there.”

Robert Bowie

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Pick up Useful Information”

“The information we received at the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was very useful. Things like setting up Paysmart direct debits for my clients so that I don’t have to chase money and have a “Relationship Agreement” at the start of the appointment to ask for referrals. I’ve tightened up and improved some of my own systems in my business as a result of the Seminar. Thanks guys.”

Bev Hush

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Something for Everyone”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was full of great information. I am passionate about bookkeeping and it gave me a buzz to see that Debbie has the same drive and passion about empowering business owners around their finances. That really is what I am about. I’m not “just a bookkeeper” and Deb and Pete made that message come across loud and clear. As I’m just starting up I’ve already put into place some of the strategies Pete spoke about as part of the 7 x 5 Marketing Plan by putting together a flyer and handing it out to business owners in my area. An unexpected bonus was that while I was networking with other bookkeepers at the seminar I handed out my business card and offered my services so I might get work from them as well! That is a bonus! There is something for everyone at the Seven Secrets Seminar, it doesn’t matter what stage your business is at.”

Brad Lawrence

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Information and Experience”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was brilliant. I was a little daunted by the prospect of sitting for 3 hours (and I definitely didn’t have the time) but the way it was presented kept my interest the whole time. Pete delivered relevant information from a business coach’s perspective and interchanged with Deb who has a wealth of experience growing her own business. The two combined to deliver a casual and yet professional seminar and I’m glad I took time out from by business to attend.”

Mandy Cochrane

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Encouragement and Motivation”

“Thanks Deb. I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar on Wednesday. You and Pete did a great job and the “tag team” approach in the presentation was great. As I said at the end it even lifted my opinion of business coaches (which everyone knows I don’t generally like very much!!). I was also impressed with your honesty on how you developed the program through trial and error and that there wasn’t a hard sell pitch of “you must have this product or your business will fail”. I left the seminar feeling it was well presented, encouraging and motivating – even for those that did not sign up there was plenty of information shared that they can think about and implement – and yes I’m putting my prices up!!”

Deb Hawke

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Know the Direction You Want To Go”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was really well presented and Pete & Deb’s important messages were easy to understand. They helped give me clarity regarding the direction I want to go as I transition into a business and put the pieces of the puzzle together that I wasn’t able to do myself. My action items after the seminar were to write my Mission Statement and defined my Core Values so I did that straight away. I also itemized my price list to separate the various bookkeeping tasks and charge accordingly for them. I always kept my personal life separate from my business life but one of the marketing strategies Pete spoke about during the seminar was to let family and friends know that you are now “opened for business”. So after the seminar I spoke to two friends who work in Accounting firms and asked if they would mind if I met with other Accountants in their firm. Not only were they OK with that, but they said they were happy to put in a good word for me. As a result I have an appointment with one of the Accountants next week! I’ve been very busy since the seminar working ON the business instead of just IN it. It was really worthwhile.”

Michell Goswell

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Providing Great Service”

“I was very impressed with the ethos that the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar gave to the bookkeeping profession and it has certainly reignited my focus to concentrate on providing a great service to my clients and provide more than just BAS statements and reports for their accountant. After all, I’m not “just a bookkeeper”!”

Angela Wesker

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Moving Forward”

“Thank you for your time and I thoroughly enjoyed the seminar. I learnt a few things from your seven secrets but most of all came away with some idea of what’s involved in moving forward. I will endeavour to take the actions I wrote down during the seminar, gradually. I especially want to thank Deb for her light humour in sharing her wonderful bookkeeping stories, they kept me smiling throughout the seminar. Once again, many thanks.”

Julie Bakker

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Additional Income Streams”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was really great. What you what you offer was really valuable and the two of you did a great job presenting it. Biggest thing I took away was the process for putting my prices up, which I will be implementing. I also love the idea of creating additional income streams and having the 10% benchmark for that. I will definitely be recommending this Seminar to all the bookkeepers I know.”

Jacqueline Young

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“What You Should Know”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was very good. My sister and I both felt that you had exceeded our expectations. Particularly how forthcoming you were with Debbie’s business ideas, costing, charge out fees etc. That is core stuff we need to know in order to set up our business to be successful. We were both surprised with the frankness with which Debbie spoke about her business – that was extraordinary actually.”

Valda Chester

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Vision and Plan”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was great – very enlightening. My thinking has changed as a result of the Seminar … I now have a clear vision of where I want to go. Before I was just working, going through the motions – now I have a vision and a plan. Thanks so much!”

Laura Van Leeuwen

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Gain Confidence”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was really insightful. Before the Seminar I was lacking confidence in my ability despite having been in the industry for many years but hearing Deb tell about her bookkeeping journey was inspirational. Sometimes we can be too controlled and want everything to be perfect before we take action but the Seven Secrets helped me realise that it’s all achievable and sometimes you just need to give it a go! Pete delivered the information in a way that was not pushy or patronizing. It felt like I was having coffee with a friend who was giving me advice and making recommendations. The difference is that Pete made sure we all had actions to take this week that we committed to. It’s great to know that the Pure Bookkeeping System is already there so I don’t have to reinvent the wheel. Although I had to juggle family commitments to be there on a Saturday morning the time spent was invaluable. I would highly recommend the Seven Secrets Seminar.”

Tracey Bryans

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Learn New Strategies”

“I felt really motivated after attending the Seven Secrets of Growing your Bookkeeping Business Seminar on the weekend. I couldn’t sleep for a couple of nights thinking about the actions I needed to take to fill my books. I started doing research on the web and came across an accountant who I had worked with years before and I rang him out of the blue. I was thrilled when he not only remembered me but I’ve made an appointment to meet with him! I’ve come away with so many strategies I’m champing at the bit to implement them and on top of that I’m increasing my rates for my new clients as well!”

Georgie Collins

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Find Your Path”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business was inspirational. I attended not knowing if the information would be relevant for me as I work in my own practice part time and I hadn’t decided if I wanted to grow my practice into a business. Peter was fantastic with the way he presented the content of the Seminar which really helped me clarify my vision and goals. I can really appreciate the work that Deb has put into the Pure Bookkeeping System over the past 10 years having written many manuals myself. I would recommend the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business to all bookkeepers who need direction and is unsure about what the future holds for them.”

Amanda Williams

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Learn Your True Value”

“What I enjoyed about the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was that Deb shared information that bookkeepers usually keep close to their chest. She gave us strategies she has used to grow her business and told us frankly about the issues she has encountered and how to avoid them. I learnt that I need to value the service I provide my clients and not take that for granted and I definitely need to put up my prices! The Seven Secrets Seminar has opened my eyes to what other bookkeepers are doing and how much they are charging. It was a real eye-opener.”

Angela Nardella

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Networking Opportunities”

“I’ve been vacillating about whether to take the brave step of putting on bookkeepers and I’m still not sure but the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was incredibly useful in understanding the pitfalls if this is done badly. I’ve completely changed my views about business consultants after meeting Pete and hearing his insights into the bookkeeping industry and the issues that we have to contend with. Deb’s willingness to openly share her stories was invaluable and I loved networking with other bookkeepers and hearing their stories. In fact, I’ve arranged to keep in contact with one of the bookkeepers because she’s from my area and I think we’ll be able to support each other even if it’s just for coffee every now and again.”

Geraldine Henshaw

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“From Practice to Business”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar was everything I expected and more. Pete and Deb did a great job of presenting a lot of relevant information in a clear and friendly way. They definitely delivered on their promise! The Seminar stressed the importance of creating systems in order to grow your practice into a profitable business which we all know is true, but it’s just hard to find the time to write everything down. With the Pure Bookkeeping System you don’t have to reinvent the wheel – they’ve done all the hard work. I would highly recommend the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar to any bookkeeper who wants to learn specific strategies to grow their business.””

Shane Hewitt

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Business Realizations”

“The Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar highlighted the bottleneck in my business – me! I realised that I don’t have to do everything and I was holding back my business growth Since the Seminar I’ve put on an Office Manager one day per week and have engaged a Tax Accountant to lodge the BAS’. It was great to hear real information about chargeout rates and turnover and where my business fits in. You just don’t hear that information in the industry. I would highly recommend the seminar to bookkeepers no matter what stage your business is at.”

Wesley Lawrence

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Advancing Your Business”

“I would like to congratulate you and Debbie for a very professional seminar which gave me lots of insight and information. I started to prepare all the necessary steps to advance and build my bookkeeping practice in Sydney. We shall keep in touch, and your emails are always received and read with great interest by me.”

Joseph Haggar

VIEW DISCLAIMER
System Testimonials

“Thanks to Pure Bookkeeping System, I have the tools, encouragement and support to push myself way out of my comfort zone..”

“I seriously lack confidence when it comes to “selling” myself and the thought of attending a network meeting just wasn’t something I ever contemplated doing. Reading about Debbie’s experience with BNI inspired me, but then when I looked into joining I just couldn’t do it – I found it very intimidating and overwhelming. I then started looking around for other networking organisations or events and found that the local council held a monthly meeting that was more suitable for me. From there I came across an organisation that runs speed networking events. I attended my first one on Tuesday night and I had a ball. I used the Pure Bookkeeping System to put my spiel together and by the end of the night I had it down pat. I came away a little more confident and with a prospective accountant I will contact next week for a coffee. Although it may not seem like a big achievement, to me it’s huge! There is no way I would’ve done something like this a year ago but thanks to Pure Bookkeeping I have the tools, encouragement and support to push myself way out of my comfort zone.”

Wendy Ashman

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“It was the right choice for me and I haven’t had any regrets.”

“The Pure Bookkeeping License provides the systems and support, including networking groups with fellow licensees, to build an independent bookkeeping business from a startup single operator to a multi-staff operation with an operations manager. Annual updates are available. You aren’t limited to a territory, you don’t have to pay franchise fees, you can choose the business size and the software focus. It was the right choice for me and I haven’t had any regrets. I appreciate the time, effort and expense that Debbie and Peter invested into the System and for their support, especially now that I can start building a business rather than creating and testing my own system that may or may not have worked. I know it will mean greater success for my business and I am grateful for the opportunity. Thanks Debbie, Peter and the Pure Bookkeeping team.”

Sharon Coles

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“The support you get with Pure Bookkeeping is fantastic.”

“I’ve been bookkeeping for many years and, in fact, had an established business with staff when I decided to become a licensee. It was the logical next step for me. I wanted to keep the current business intact while creating a completely different business model using the Pure Bookkeeping System and Xero. The support you get with Pure Bookkeeping is fantastic. Apart from having access to Deb to help with the implementation, there’s the 90-Day Challenge which is a step by step implementation program, the PB Mastermind monthly meetings which are an invaluable source of information, accountability and support and monthly webinars. All of that is included in the licence! Whether you are a startup practice or a mature business I would highly recommend the Pure Bookkeeping System.”

Heather Andrews

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“It has provided me with a comprehensive suite of professional templates.”

“The Pure Bookkeeping System has provided me with a comprehensive suite of professional templates not just for “best practice” bookkeeping but also to help me grow my business and, when I’m ready, to recruit and train the best bookkeepers. As a startup practice the most valuable of all components in the Pure Bookkeeping System is the one dedicated to marketing. Like every other element, it is provided from the tried and tested wisdom of a successful practitioner with more than two decades of experience in the industry. If you’re a startup practice like me, don’t waste time reinventing the wheel. Become a PB licensee and get the system and support you need to grow your business.”

Tom Augustsson

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I feel supported in my goal to be the owner of a successful bookkeeping practice and I know that this can be achieved.”

“The Pure Bookkeeping system has given me focus and the necessary tools with which to grow my bookkeeping business. I feel supported in my goal to be the owner of a successful bookkeeping practice and I know that this can be achieved. The monthly PB Mastermind meetings with other licensees are a great place to exchange experiences and ideas. I have been pleasantly surprised that Debbie has been personally available via email and the telephone to assist with issues and queries in regards to the system and the 90-Day Challenge has helped me to implement the system. I would highly recommend the Pure Bookkeeping System for any bookkeeper committed to growing their business.”

Katie Neuhold

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Without Pure Bookkeeping I would never have got this far so quickly.”

“I’d been looking at the Pure Bookkeeping System for some time and finally signed up in January 2014. When I joined, I was on my own and lacked confidence. In 12 months I have tripled my income and now have one staff who is almost full time, so it’s time to recruit again. Deciding to become a PB licensee was the best decision I have made for my business. Without Pure Bookkeeping I would never have got this far so quickly and I’m so excited now about what’s possible. The support they offer is second-to-none. If I have any questions I just email Deb and she’ll either reply or give me a call. And I’ve joined one of the PB Mastermind groups that meet on a monthly basis to discuss the PBS and any questions we have about growing a business. What I love about that group is that it doesn’t matter what questions are asked, everyone is very supportive and genuinely interested in helping each other. If you’re a startup practice, as I was, you’d be crazy to try growing your business on your own without the PBS and the support that PB provides.”

Brooke Foster

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“The unexpected benefit of becoming a licensee was confidence”

“I have been bookkeeping for over 30 years, but decided to join the PB community in March 2014 and I put on my first client in April. In the last six months to December I have turned over $30,000 and am aiming for $100k by June 2015. The Pure Bookkeeping System is fantastic, but an unexpected benefit of becoming a licensee was confidence. With the tools in the PBS and with Deb’s messages and support I now have the confidence to approach accountants. I have developed a strategic alliance with an accounting firm who has asked me to come in on a weekly basis to train their staff and clients using Xero. I have learnt to prioritise my business and am excited about what’s possible for me. None of this would have been possible without the PBS. I would highly recommend the PBS to anyone.”

Sue Kapperer

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I’m now heading towards a $100k turnover by the end of 2014”

“I became a PB Licensee in October 2012. Two months before I became a licensee I quit my day job to start my own business. I had no clients. I’m now heading towards a $100k turnover by the end of 2014. I followed the recommendations in the PBS and joined a networking group. My main source of referrals are from an accountant in the group and my own accountant. I’m planning on significant growth in the next six months because of those relationships. I’m very excited about my future and I’m thankful that I became a PB licensee when I did. The PBS has enabled me to establish the right foundations on which to grow a successful bookkeeping business. I would highly recommend the PBS to any bookkeeper who is starting their bookkeeping business.”

Sandra Price

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“This is truly a fantastic ‘tool kit’”

“I had an informal discussion with a business coach yesterday. For every suggestion she made, I was able to say “I’ve already got that, thanks to the Pure Bookkeeping System”. This is truly a fantastic ‘tool kit’, and I can’t wait for the next tantalising discussion at our PB Mastermind group to keep the brain engaged, and keeping the focus on implementation (even in the middle of BAS-ON)! Thanks Pure Bookkeeping!”

Irene Marks

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“You are such an inspiration in professionalising the industry”

“Hello Debbie Lovely to talk to you today – You are such an inspiration in professionalising the industry I almost feel like I have had a call from royalty. As suggested at the end of the year I took a review of my business and although I am not 100% perfect in implementing the Pure Bookkeeping System it has certainly been the main instrument in the strong performance of Pengwen Bookkeeping, which only makes me more determined to continue. In my first year implementing the system we have added 14 new clients, and increased our revenue 54% – very exciting. What I have learnt through the PBS and working with Debbie and her team is that working on my business is not a waste of my time (being non chargeable) but is actually value adding to my business and I am excited to see where this journey will take me.”

Joanne Brooker

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Signing up as a PB Licensee was the best thing I ever did!”

“I became a Pure Bookkeeping licensee after attending the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Webinar in January 2014. I loved the webinar. Everything Deb and Pete said really rang true, especially the secret about understanding our value proposition. Although I’ve been bookkeeping for about five years I knew I needed the structure and systems that the PBS offers in order for me to grow my business which I why I signed up. And I haven’t been disappointed! Signing up as a PB Licensee was the best thing I ever did! After only a couple of months I’ve worked my way through the PBS and now using the Client’s Bookkeeping Manual Template to write client-specific manuals for each client ready so my team can take over from me. It’s going great guns! Thank you Pete and Deb for making the PBS available.”

Carlee Webber

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I feel so lucky to have you on my team and so passionate about helping other bookkeepers.”

“I’m loving working with the PBS. You have obviously put so much work into this. I feel so lucky to have you on my team and so passionate about helping other bookkeepers. Thanks again for all the work you have put into the PBS. It saves us years of muddling & fumbling. Knowing there is a system to follow alleviates so much stress.”

Varni-Maree Bennet

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I’m going to have to face when growing my bookkeeping business but at least I don’t have to be brave AND alone.”

“I only recently became a Pure Bookkeeping licensee and have felt a little overwhelmed by the amount of information in the PBS. So, I did what Debbie said and contacted her when I got stuck and she quickly answered the questions I had and gave me the direction I needed. Bookkeeping can be such an isolating experience. It’s such a relief to know that not only am I following best practices in bookkeeping, but I have Deb’s support as well to help me implement the PBS. I know there are a lot of challenges I’m going to have to face when growing my bookkeeping business but at least I don’t have to be brave AND alone. I can’t thank Deb and Pete enough for giving me the opportunity.”

Charlie Brooks

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“This system is amazing!”

“Hi Debbie, This system is amazing! Whilst I am still in the throes of setting it all up I am feeling so empowered and passionate about what I do. Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you Talk soon”

Carlee Webber

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Everyone needs to be actively marketing and the resources in the PBS make it easy”

“I only recently became a Pure Bookkeeping licensee and I contacted Debbie for advice about marketing. I wanted to know how to broach the subject with a prospect of me handing over to another bookkeeper. Deb said just to use the powerpoint presentation that’s part of the Pure Bookkeeping System marketing material. She explained that the presentation has been carefully structured and words strategically selected to explain the process and answer any questions or concerns that the prospect had. So I decided to trust her and the PBS and she was totally right! I met with a prospect on Monday afternoon and by the end of the meeting he asked “Right, who do you think will be doing my books?” Thanks Deb, not only for the PBS but for your support every step of the way. It doesn’t matter if you have just started your practice or you already have a team of bookkeepers, everyone needs to be actively marketing and the resources in the PBS make it easy.”

Keri Whitelaw

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I would highly recommend the PBS to any bookkeeper who is serious about growing their business.”

“I first came across the Pure Bookkeeping System in 2011 but, for whatever reason, it just wasn’t the right time for me. I came across it again in January 2013 and decided to become a licensee. What’s incredible is that now I’ve received the PBS it seems that it was always meant to be. I’m pleased that some of the “best practice” bookkeeping processes are similar to what I’ve already implemented in my business but when I gave the Bookkeeping I manual to one of my staff, the change in her was incredible. She seems to understand more why we do what we do and with that understanding has come a renewed commitment to my vision. Not only that, a big piece of the missing puzzle was HR Systems and the PBS covers that in amazing detail. I don’t want to make the same mistake I made in the past and with the PBS I feel more confident in the process. I would highly recommend the PBS to any bookkeeper who is serious about growing their business.”

Nicole Dawson

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I would highly recommend the Pure Bookkeeping System to anyone who wants to grow their business.”

“I’ve been a bookkeeper for 18 years and have a couple of staff. I went to the Seven Secrets of Growing Your Bookkeeping Business Seminar in November last year and decided on the spot to become a Pure Bookkeeping Licensee. I had some systems but nothing like what Debbie and Pete have created. The Health Check template is awesome and I’m working through the admin manual and templates at the moment. There’s a lot to do but I’m feeling so much more motivated to work ON my business now that I have the right tools. I would highly recommend the Pure Bookkeeping System to anyone who wants to grow their business.”

Sharon Climo

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“The HR Manual is worth its weight in gold!”

“I couldn’t have achieved what I have in the last two weeks without the HR Manual. From the guidance on how, where and what ad to place; what to ask in the initial phone interview; how to conduct the Skill and Speed Testing; through to the final interview stage, the process was streamlined and dependable. The initial phone interview allowed me to discard those candidates not suitable before any time was wasted. The Skills and Speed Tests demonstrated the absolute importance of this step – highlighting those candidates that appeared brilliant on paper but just couldn’t cut it to the standards I required. Using the results obtained from the Skills and Speed Tests (scores as well as observations) also made selecting the candidates for the next step, the Interview, much easier to decide upon. Over 100 applications, 10 phone interviews, 6 Tests and 2 Interviews later, I believe I have found the person I need. As a bonus and a direct result of this selection process, I now also have 2 other people I can contact as and when required. The HR Manual is worth its weight in gold! ”

Diane Lucas

VIEW DISCLAIMER
“I have just started with Pure Bookkeeping, and the first thing I did after attending the Seven Secrets Seminar and getting started with the system was put my prices up by $10 an hour across the board. I sent a letter to my clients explaining about the Pure Bookkeeping System, and how much better the service they were going to get is. I had a couple of clients grumble, but no-one has left. I have me and four other bookkeepers working in my business, so $10 an hour across the entire business is extremely significant. The investment has paid for itself in the first month, and I haven’t even started on the sales and marketing yet!”

Dale Wyatt

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I already know how much time I’ll save, how much simpler life will be, and how much more money my business will make with Pure Bookkeeping System behind me.”

“I used to work as one of Debbie’s Bookkeepers for a few years before moving to NSW and starting my own business – so I have seen the Pure Bookkeeping System evolve, and been using it for years. When I heard that Debbie is making it available to other bookkeepers, I couldn’t say yes fast enough. If they were selling it for $20,000 I would have bought it – I already know how much time I’ll save, how much simpler life will be, and how much more money my business will make with Pure Bookkeeping System behind me. For me it was a no brainer. ”

Marijke Ryan

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I am happy to put everything I have done aside and to use your Systems!”

“I have placed my first Seek advertisement and will be reviewing the 38 responses this weekend and interviewing next week. Once I have selected the best candidate I am looking for the best process of “inducting” them to the Pure Bookkeeping System” I have used the Skills and Speed tests with two people and I think they are great! May I commend you on “The Pure Bookkeeping System” – I have spent a lot of my own time and money developing my own systems and I recognise the value and professionalism contained in your Systems. I am happy to put everything I have done aside and to use your Systems! ”

Martin McLean

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“The system is invaluable to our business.”

“I love the Pure Bookkeeping System!!! I create systems for everything, and love having one created for me, especially the templates and resources. I know how long it takes to do, and can appreciate everything that has gone into this. There are lots of little things like “log me in” that I didn’t know about, and would take years to discover. And evey time I think “how would I do this” I just go to the manual. Its magic. Having the Pure Bookkeeping System behind us has given us the confidence and belief to implement the strategies you have given us from a sold foundation. The system is invaluable to our business. It was a significant investment, but we really didn’t have to think twice. The best part is having bookkeeping industry specific marketing rather than just general marketing theories. These are strategies that actually work for bookkeepers. It really gives us the time and resources to market our business. One of the surprise benefits for us has been the time saved in training our new bookkeepers. In hindsight that alone has justified the investment. Finally thanks for the support – you guys have been fantastic. Very responsive, we really feel looked after. Thanks for everything. ”

George Peppas

VIEW DISCLAIMER
“Just had to write a quick note to convey how impressed I am with The Pure Bookkeeping System. Wow! I have had my head buried in the manuals since receiving them over a week ago. I was tentative about spending the money on your system but already I ask myself “Where would CCB be without this extensive amount of information, direction and clarification?” For that, I thank you. And Congratulations on your many years of hard work to be able to pass on your extensive bookkeeping knowledge to people like myself.”

Brad Lawrance

VIEW DISCLAIMER
“Another client today… that’s 2 in a week! Thank goodness I’ve got this new system here… I will be needing it YESTERDAY! Watch out when I actually start using the marketing and have all my new systems in place! I couldn’t do this and feel confident about gaining more clients without knowing I have everything here to help me get through this next step in my business… thank you again Pete & Deb! (Can you imagine how many ‘thank you’ messages you’re going to get in the future!) ”

Kelly Cook

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“I found the Financial Report template very easy to use and adapt both to the needs of the client and the Accountant.”

“I started working with a new interstate client recently and decided to use the Pure Bookkeeping Financial Reports for the first quarter of information that I had prepared. They were impressed with the manner in which it was explained. They showed their Accountant who was blown away because it was so professional. My client asked me to prepare another report and mail this direct to the Accountant, along with the updated files. I modified the existing report schedule to highlight issues that the Accountant needed to know about. So I did that and informed them of the mistakes the previous bookkeeper had made which I had rectified and they were so impressed that her Accountant felt obligated to call me personally and congratulate me on the manner of the presentation. I found the Financial Report template very easy to use and adapt both to the needs of the client and the Accountant. Now they want to give me more work, so it worked as a great marketing tool, as well as empower my client!”

Amanda Hoffman

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Thanks so much for your focus and the PBS. It has been a fantastic tool to help me with my business and to get started!”

“It’s always a pleasure receiving your newsletters. I just wanted to share my experience about marketing. I have my business on face-book, Linkedin and Twitter as well as made up cards to cold call etc. I recently implemented the Pure Bookkeeping System of cold calling and made up postcards via Vista “Are you looking for a great bookkeeper” I went to Lancelin (small country town in WA) and knocked on various business doors…. The little IGA store was interested and wants me to help with their bookkeeping soon! I have also found out there are no bookkeepers in the area…. And have left business cards at the Small Business Development Centre and they have given my number out to new businesses starting up. I also left my card on cars parked at a local beach which I was visiting a few weeks ago, which I was contacted about possible work by a very exciting business owner….. Through LinkedIn I introduced myself to an Accountant and have picked up a client that way – even though I have never met the Accountant. It is a nice one – which is two 5hr days (my first bigger client) and onsite, so am well on my way to employing my first bookkeeper! I also have picked up another client through word of mouth…. So business is looking up and moving ahead…… It is true, the busier you get, the less time you have to market, which is one reason why it is important to employ and keep employing….. Thanks so much for your focus and the PBS. It has been a fantastic tool to help me with my business and to get started! ”

Veronica Threthewey

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“They are full of useful information.”

“I thought you would be interested in an update to my marketing strategy. I put on three clients in one day this week! In my last email I told you I left a business card on a car windscreen – that has produced a new client. I have been accepted in the BNI – Business Network International. Before I had joined – I had a referral that now is a client. Serviceseek.com.au – I have picked up two quality clients from there. So I have gone from 3 clients a few months ago to 10 clients. I love marketing and networking…. It’s very exciting.  I am putting on a bookkeeper to look after my client (2 hr drive for me – one way) next year. He requires an onsite bookkeeper 2 days a week (10 hrs). That will free me up to market more and concentrate on my other clients….. With one of my new clients – Using the Pure Bookkeeping checklist system for end of quarter – I found $80,000 in interest expense the previous bookkeeper did not put in the system and the accountant didn’t pick up! I enjoy receiving your emails/newsletters. They are full of useful information. ”

Veronica Threthewey

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“The Pure Bookkeeping System has merit in my bookkeeping business and helps me stand out of the ‘crowd’ . PBS is worth its weight in gold!”

“I became a Pure Bookkeeping licensee in June 2011 and I’m thrilled with the system! As a new business, I needed a system to keep my business efficient throughout and when I was introduced to Pure Bookkeeping System I signed up immediately. I viewed the marketing and HR tools as bonuses, but they are the tools that have taken me further and at a faster pace too. I’ve more than doubled my turnover in less than 12 months! The PBS provides fantastic tools that have enabled me to take my business to another level but it was my DECISION at the seminar to grow my business and my commitment and determination to see it through that has got me this far. I’m relieved that I’m not doing it on my own. The emails I get from Deb every week are invaluable and she’s always there to answer my questions. In six months my goal is to double my turnover again! The Pure Bookkeeping System has merit in my bookkeeping business and helps me stand out of the ‘crowd’ . PBS is worth its weight in gold! Spent a few hours reading the Human Resources Module today and have been reinvigorated. Thanks for a great resource. ”

Renee Allen

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Pure Bookkeeping System ensure consistency and best practice across all of my clients”

“I love the Pure Bookkeeping System. I always felt I was a good bookkeeper but the Pure Bookkeeping System ensure consistency and best practice across all of my clients. When I’m ready to put on a bookkeeper and they learn the Pure Bookkeeping System the high standard will still be maintained.”

Michael Jenke

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“The Pure Bookkeeping System gives certainty, certainty gives confidence, confidence builds strength; it empowers your clients and just as importantly empowers you around your business.”

“I think Pete and Deb have really undersold what they’re offering everybody. It simply is, far and away the best system that exists on the market place today. There’s no real comparison in what’s available in franchises. The Pure Bookkeeping System gives certainty, certainty gives confidence, confidence builds strength; it empowers your clients and just as importantly empowers you around your business. What you’re being offered today is something of incredible value at really negligible cost. You can’t get better support than what Pete and Deb are offering. ”

Ben Kelly

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“The PBS is worth its weight in gold.”

“I started using the Pure Bookkeeping System at the start of FY12 and I’m thrilled with the system! As a new business, I needed a system to keep my business efficient throughout and when I was introduced to Pure Bookkeeping System I signed up immediately. I viewed the marketing and HR tools as bonuses, but they are the tools that have taken me further and at a faster pace too. I’ve more than quadrupled my turnover in 10 short months! (see the attached graph) and I’m now at White Belt! (turning over $100,000) I’m relieved that I’m not doing it on my own. The emails I get from Deb every week are invaluable and she’s always there to answer my questions. The PBS is worth its weight in gold.”

Veronica Trethewey

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“These processes assisted me to find the best person for the job and has just saved me thousands of dollars employing the wrong staff.”

“I just wanted to tell you that the MYOB test that you set up and the process questions and points made this interview process something much greater and easier than ever before. These processes assisted me to find the best person for the job and has just saved me thousands of dollars employing the wrong staff. Big thank you to you for all your help and support. The weekly emails are great and probably one of the only weekly emails I get that I read the whole thing. They are very inspirational and it’s good to know that I’m not alone with what I go through running a bookkeeping business. ”

Dale Wyatt

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“The templates and the skills test give me so much peace of mind that I have covered all the bases”

“I have taken the HR module as my driver for this month as I needed to hire staff fast. I hired someone in November to take on the purchase of another business and they took a job with a client in January just as the new clients were coming onboard. So I had to recruit and fast. I have never enjoyed myself so much for the first time in the ten years of running my business I am enjoying looking for staff. The templates and the skills test give me so much peace of mind that I have covered all the bases” All of the usual stress of recruiting has gone. I made a commitment to myself that I was not going to “mess” with the process even down to organising of the email folders (when I read this I thought Oh Yeah) But I have followed all your templates and ideas to the letter and having worked almost all the way through (interviews next week) I am so delighted and stress free. I cannot thank you enough for taking the contents of my head and putting it on paper, at least that is how it feels, like I know all of this stuff but I don’t if that makes sense ”

Carol Vasey

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“In the six months since implementing the Pure Bookkeeping System my revenue has gone up 50% (despite sacking clients), and I’ve even had a holiday! But more importantly I have a new found confidence in myself and what I do.”

“Before I started using the Pure Bookkeeping System creating a successful bookkeeping business seemed insurmountable. At that point my confidence was low, I wasn’t too sure what was doing in the business, I had terrible clients who didn’t value what I was doing and I didn’t know how I was going to attract more clients. I felt like I was just chasing my tail, and was even thinking about packing it in and becoming a subcontractor. Then I saw the Pure Bookkeeping System and I knew I had to had to have it … and I haven’t looked back. Six months after implementing the PB System, by business, and my life, is unrecognisable. I’ve sacked the clients that I didn’t want to work with, and followed the system to attract better clients. With my new clients I simply follow the system and right from the start ay this is how I work, this is what I charge and this is what you need to do. I feel like I’m in control, and that I have a real structure to what I’m doing every day. In the six months since implementing the Pure Bookkeeping System my revenue has gone up 50% (despite sacking clients), and I’ve even had a holiday! But more importantly I have a new found confidence in myself and what I do. I know that I am empowering my clients, and giving what they need to run and grow their business, which means I leave feeling fulfilled and satisfied in what I do. And what seemed insurmountable, building a successful bookkeeping business, is now happening. ”

Sharon Jones

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Now I’m a businesswoman, not just a bookkeeper”

“Without Pure Bookkeeping I would have given up the industry in 2011. Before PB, and as a single parent, I was unable to work the amount of hours necessary to provide an income to sustain a very young family. After I became a licensee in 2011 I implemented all facets of the Pure Bookkeeping System so I was able to find and trust the best bookkeepers in my area. The HR Manual and procedures have never failed me. I have 7 extremely loyal, professional and proficient bookkeepers who have become part of the family. I no longer work in the business but on it. Since being part of the PB community I now consider myself a business owner of a profitable bookkeeping business rather than “just a bookkeeper”. This would not be possible without the PBS.”

Jacqui Cubis

VIEW DISCLAIMER

“Pure Bookkeeping has grown my character and my confidence”

“Loving the PB HR process, was tempted to cut corners a few times because it’s so detailed, but extremely glad I did NOT. Have learned a lot about the process and also what to expect from good bookkeepers. The biggest thing I wanted to skip was the skills test because I was afraid of finding out I wasn’t as good a bookkeeper as I hoped I was. Funny thing about perfectionists… well I did the test and scored OVER 100% and thought “wow Amy you really don’t have a lot of faith in your abilities do you?” — Wanted to share this because maybe there are others who are actually very good at what they do but struggle with perfectionism or fear of critisim. Or maybe, like me you are tempted into cutting corners or avoiding following the process because you’re already twenty steps ahead of yourself and need to slow down. I just feel like I have grown in character, and confidence… yet again, thanks to the Pure Bookkeeping System. Thanks Debbie Roberts for what you have given us from your years of experience, trial and error.. It’s not just for our bookkeeping business, but for our life… and also a big thanks to Natasha Mackenzie for helping me to avoid the temptation to skip ahead… / now… back to my bookkeeper selection process…. to be continued..”

Amy Hooke

“It’s like having a mentor at hand”

“I’ve been in business for over 10 years so I know that you need systems to grow. The problem was that I didn’t know what systems I needed exactly and, in any case, I didn’t have the time. What I love the most about the PBS is that I use it as a resource and access it online whenever I have a question. I also love the structure and the fact that it was created by Debbie to grow her own business. The PBS is like having a mentor at hand who has been where I’m heading. I would highly recommend the PBS to anyone – whether you’re just starting up or you’ve been in business for a while.”

Jo Bryant

“Pure Bookkeeping has saved me a world of grief and probably my reputation”

“I was desperate to recruit when I became a Pure Bookkeeping licensee so I was very keen to use the Skills Test in the Pure Bookkeeping System. I tested it on one candidate who failed miserably when, on face value, I would have employed her based on her experience and qualifications listed on her resume. That test has saved me a world of grief and probably my reputation. Not to mention the wasted time trying to train someone who didn’t have the basic skills. If you’re ready to recruit, I would definitely recommend the PBS.”

Adele Dames

“I could never have expected such amazing support”

“I became a licensee in 2012 and I love the Checklists and processes in the Pure Bookkeeping System but I particularly love being part of the Pure Bookkeeping Community. The ongoing support, not only from Deb, but also from the community was something that I wasn’t expecting. Even though there are hundreds of licensees, somehow Deb makes me feel like I’m the only one. Growing a bookkeeping business can be an isolating experience. It’s much less so with the support of Deb, the customer support team and the other licensees in the Pure Bookkeeping community. I would highly recommend the PBS.”

Annette Lang

“Pure Bookkeeping will put you ahead of the game”

“As soon as I became a Pure Bookkeeping licensee I jumped straight into the Sales and Marketing Templates and customised the Engagement Letter in the Pure Bookkeeping System. Although I already had an engagement letter, it was a hybrid from a number of sources. What I love about the PB version is it’s so comprehensive and, like all the other templates in the PBS, the quality and standard is far better than anything I’ve seen anywhere. I’ve picked up five new clients in the past couple of months and all have been onboarded the same, standard way using the PBS templates. It’s awesome! If you’ve been in business for a long as I have and have accumulated a bunch of incomplete and inconsistent systems then I recommend you put them aside and just use the PBS to standardise the way you run your business. And if you’re just starting up I recommend becoming a PB licensees so you’re ahead of the game.”

Kathy Hare

“Pure Bookkeeping has given me the clarity I needed”

“I became a Pure Bookkeeping licensee in November 2015. In Oct 2016 I was a little bit in the doldrums about my business so decided to call Debbie for advice. She gave me such clarity about my direction. She said to set aside just one hour a week to work on the PB online Training Program and for my staff member to do it as well. Then to use the Implementation Checklists to track the implementation of the PBS. After that conversation I took a short break over Christmas then came back to work energised and clear about the next step. I spoke to my staff member to get her onboard and she was as excited as I was. We haven’t looked back. In six months I replaced the income I had generated with an Accounting firm just by word of mouth referrals and my website. I’m so excited about the next stage of my business growth! The support you get from Deb and the PB community is amazing! I would definitely recommend the Pure Bookkeeping System.”

Evelyn Green

“It only took one conversation to set achieveable goals”

“I joined Pure Bookkeeping a couple of months ago very excited to be using the Pure Bookkeeping System to grow my business. I jumped enthusiastically into the PB online Training Program and then started the implementation of the PBS with my existing clients. However I found myself overwhelmed with so much to do. Not only was I implementing the PBS but I was looking at practice management software, add-ons and attending webinars. So much information to take in! Just when I was at tipping point Deb called to check in. In one conversation she helped me create achievable goals and refocus on my primary objective for the next nine months which is to implement the PBS and to grow my business ready to recruit in 2018. One step at a time. First step is to meet with my clients and talk to them about my business growth to I set clear expectations. Growing a bookkeeping business can be so isolating. It’s so good to know that I’m part of a community of people who care and offer advice where needed. I would definitely recommend the PBS if you’re serious about growing your business.”

Terri Wilson

“The Pure Bookkeeping program has helped me to see the light”

“I have just completed the Pure Bookkeeping online Training Program and cannot emphasise how fantastic it is. I have been struggling with the implementation for quite some time now, but have “seen the light”!!!!!! It now all makes sense and gels everything together. When I spoke to Deb she said just to find one hour a week to complete the Training Program and then start implementing the Pure Bookkeeping System. Well, I decided to allocate one hour per day at the end of each day to complete it and I had it done in about a week. I am so thankful now that I have completed this project. Now to start using the PB Implementation Checklists which help me keep track of the implementation of the PBS with my clients. What I love about the PBS is that it’s constantly evolving and the PB team is always looking for ways to make it easier for us to succeed. A big thanks to Deb and her wonderful team!!!”

Anne Black

Successfully Used By 499 Bookkeepers... and Counting!